So I’ve been going a bit crazy lately. I’m working 6 days a week, but barely getting 30 hours. My job search is driving me crazy, trying to customize my resume and write cover letters and network. Roommates are driving me crazy yet again. It seems like there is always someone having a huge fight with their significant other, or leaving the back door open (and letting my poor kitty outside), and cooking late at night, and taking my stuff and breaking my stuff and ruining my stuff………….

Needless to say, this has all lead to my usual “where the hell did I go wrong in life” contemplation. I know, I know: this isn’t exactly a healthy way to deal with all of this. I mean, I do spend a lot of time planning our escape from this house and making plans for the future. But thinking back on what I could’ve done differently seems to calm me down, for some reason. I mean, I can’t do anything about any of that now, BUT I can pass on my newly contemplated¬†epiphanies on to others so THEY can learn from my mistakes. I mean, if you can’t be a good example, you can at least be a horrible warning.

So I’ll pass on a bit of my knowledge here, let you know how you can NOT wind up in the spot I’m in right now. Unless, of course, you want to be 34, living in a student rental house with 5 other random people with almost zero privacy, no car, and a job that has nothing to do with the degree you’re in debt up to your eyeballs for.

Leave a Reply

