A Little Bit on Networking

Networking is a VERY important part of life. In fact, it’s such a vital, important, life defining part of your life that no one ever bothers teaching you about it.  Yep, networking is such a vital part of job hunting, starting a career, career advancement…….. and no one bothers teaching it!

Mind you, this is a HUGE topic! Every time I think I have it all worked out, I learn there are another 47, 623 things I need to learn. How do you meet people? Keep in touch? Is there some sort of protocol for communication? Seriously, how do we do this?

Well, I don’t have all the answers. BUT, I’m learning them. I’m working things through, learning as I go, trying to figure out what the hell is going on. I got myself a LinkedIn account, go through my University’s Alumni Newsletters, and look for workshops to take. Still, I have no freakin clue what I’m doing.

So, I’ll update as I go, let you all know what I learn. And, while I’m doing this……. anyone out there have any advice they want to throw my way?

Leave a Reply

